Not Just Another Writer

2 11 2011

Allow me to introduce myself.  I am Tere J. Scott.  I would like to live up to the truth of the title of this blog and prove to you that I am not just another writer.  In the world of writing, there may be no such thing as something more than “Just another writer”.   However, I would like to think that my style will knock your socks off and change your world.

If something I have written makes you stop and think, I have done my job!

If something I have written makes you cry, I have done my job!

If something I have written makes you laugh, I have done my job!

If something I have written makes you question, I have done my job!

If something I have written makes you feel compelled to comment, I have done my job!

If something I have written sells a product, I have done my job!

If something I have written makes you want to re-read what you just perused, I have done my job!

If something I have written makes you change your mind, I have done my job!

If something I have written inspires you, encourages you to live another minute, or to stir your heart, mind, and spirit – Then, I will be moved to continue writing, and you will see that  I am not just another writer!

Actions

Information

One response

5 07 2012
Faith Reese Martin

Hi Tere,
Thanks for the wonderful review of my book, Ghost Train to Freedom! My sister found it and told me to check it out. I do have 3 other books in the series; the first is being released with new chapters and more history added onJuly 16! It’s titled White Doe in the Mist-The Mystery of the Lost Colony. The teen time travelers find out about England’s lost colony in the Outer Banks of North Carolina. Check out my website being redone at http://www.faithreesemartin.com and my publisher’s site at http://www.lifereloaded.com for updates!
Blessings!
Faith Reese Martin

Leave a Reply

